Who We Are


Under the initiative of Pat Perry and Judy Globokar, an initial group of 8 Lake County businesses specializing in kids' products and services met on a regular basis to create a niche driven association for businesses and organizations who focus on kids and families. This initial group grew and became the Steering Committee for what is now known as Lake Kidz Biz. Lake Kidz Biz works as an organization under the Lake County Chambers of Commerce, which is comprised of the Eastern Lake County Chamber of Commerce, Mentor Area Chamber of Commerce and the Willoughby Western Lake County Chamber of Commerce.


We are a group of individuals who work for our own companies focused on children's services and products. Our purpose is to bring together companies focused on families and children's services and products in the spirit of enhancing business growth through a collaboration of ideas, cross promotion and marketing efforts. We meet the first Wednesday of the month, with the exception of January and July, at 8:15 am - 9:30 am. Meetings feature informative speakers, idea exchanges and networking activities to help grow your business. We have been a business to business organization since our inception and now in 2017, we will be reaching out to parents and families of whom our services and products benefit. Our goal is to be their resource for news, activities, business connections and information. We invite you to be a part of our group!


Upcoming EventsMembership Directory

Steering Committee

Jennifer Edgell
Ladies & Gentlemen Salon & Spa
440.255.5572
jedgell@ladiesgentlemen.com
www.ladiesgentlemen.com
Judy Globokar, Membership Chair
Mouse Made Simple
440.357.7400
mousemadesimple@sbcglobal.net
www.mousemadesimple.com
Matt Huested, Member Communication Chair
Prelude Photography
440.266.1677
preludephotography@gmail.com
www.preludephoto.net
Diana Lewis, Community Outreach Chair
Great Lakes Mall
440.255.8932
diana.lewis@washingtonprime.com
www.shopgreatlakesmall.com
Patty Perry, Programming Chair
ProMark Enterprises, Inc.
440.974.1198
pat@usepromark.com
www.usepromark.com
Drew Schwanitz, Parent Communication Chair
313.600.0148
djschwanitz@gmail.com
Kristen Strauser, Public Relations Chair
Family Karate
440.497.9831
k_strauser@yahoo.com
Joey White, Marketing Chair
Handouts
440.229.6233
joey@handouts.us
www.handouts.us